*MARKER* 0
Please take a minute and click here to tell us about your experience with Lotus Sculpture, our customer service and how you like your statue. We appreciate your feedback!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fabulous service - 9.16.2014

When I ordered my Ganesha statue, I didn't expect it to arrive so quickly but BOOM, there he was on my porch in less than a week! It was packed meticulously and with the love that it deserved. He is sitting proudly in my living room now and I couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Reviewer:Monica (Kalamazoo, Michigan, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
perfect - 9.15.2014

Buddha as presented. Packed well. Shipped quickly. How could I not be pleased? We are most happy with this purchase!

Reviewer:L. Mattas (Hidden Valley Lake, California, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
great - 9.13.2014

thanks for all. I apreciate your fast service

Reviewer:yolanda (aventura, florida, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddha - 9.8.2014

I cannot say enough positive about my experience in working with Kyle at Lotus Sculpture. I made a purchase of a beautiful Buddha, and it was damaged during shipping. Kyle was so positive and supportive, professional and personable: as unhappy as I am over loosing the beautiful Buddha I had chosen, Kyle worked with me to find another. I am very delighted with my Buddha; the new one has arrived safetly and is even more amazing than Kyle could describe. Every time I have ever contacted Kyle with any question, he has been very quick to respond, and given me good information. My overall experience with Kyle and Lotus Sculpture has been very positive, and I am looking forward to future satisfying events. Thank you, Des.

Reviewer:Ava Desiree Hutsell (Warwick, RI, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Wonderful Experience - 8.25.2014

Buying these Ganeshas were a dream of mine for so long and I'm glad I did. Kyle was absolutely wonderful to deal and my Ganeshas came rather quickly and beautifully packaged. They are treasures on my altar and already I'm thinking of my next purchase. Thank you Lotus Sculpture for your wonderful service.

Reviewer:Aman Pillay (Auckland, Auckland, NZ)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Antique Meenakshi Statue - 8.17.2014

I have been looking at this statue for years, and knew deep down that I wanted to add it to my collection of other Lotus Sculpture statues. This antique statue is unique (estimated to be between 50 and 200 years old) and was offered to me at such a special discount that I felt overwhelmed when I opened the box, carefully packaged by Kyle and his team. When I looked at Goddess Meenakshi I smiled, because her nose is slightly crooked just like mine! I knew immediately that I am part of her and she is part of me. She is now sitting proudly on a dresser beside another antique statue of Shiva. Their respective heights are perfect. The love couple is complete! Thanks to Lotus Sculpture and Kyle Tortora for his generosity and for giving me this one chance opportunity to be connected to what is close to my heart. May Lotus Sculpture be prosperous!

Reviewer:Jenny Wolkowicki (Roselle Park, NJ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank you! - 8.12.2014

In all of my interactions with the owner of Lotus Sculpture, I experienced respectful communication, clear organization and overall excellent customer service. Thank you. I love the piece I bought from you.

Reviewer:Amy Nosek (Bowen Island, British Columbia, CA)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Backyard Beauties - 8.9.2014

Kyle with Lotus Sculpture, worked with us to find the best situation for our new swimming pool. We purchased two beautiful Buddha Heads that now stand on our pool columns overlooking the pool. Beautiful!!! We'll continue to shop here for more special Buddha's.

Reviewer:David A. Kress (Chandler, AZ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nataraja - 8.4.2014

LOVE IT. I can feel the energy of it. VERY BEAUTIFUL! Thank you! Namaste, Fabienne

Reviewer:Fabienne Diaz (Chapel Hill, North Carolina, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buddha and timely delivery - 7.26.2014

This Buddha is going to be a gift and it will make a lovely gift. It arrived on time and well packed. Good job.

Reviewer:Angus Vail (Salem, OR, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recent Devi Yantra purchase....one of many - 7.15.2014

We have been shopping at Lotus Sculpture for a good number of years and we have always been pleased with our purchases. As you perhaps know, buying the statues is the first step and "energizing" them at the temple is another step and the latter is important for "bonding" with the statue and to "take the metal" out of it. Putting the "deity" in the statue is a time-consuming and costly step, depending on the temple one chooses. It could range between $100 - 300. Fortunately the purchase of the statue itself at Lotus Sculpture makes it a great first experience and the next steps are equally moving, organizing the trip, purchases for the real deity, costs to the temple and swamis etc. I wished that some of the statues were more affordable, but then I understand that you offer quality product and that you run a business, not a temple. At the most a payment plan should be offered (pardon me if it is, I am not aware of it) instead of putting the item on a credit card. Personally, I do not like to associate my statues with credit. I see every item that you sell as divine, at least the path to an incredible experience with the "other" world, be it Hindu or Buddhist. Thanks for the great opportunity for shopping at Lotus Sculpture. I received the Yantra and will have it consecrated at the Kali Temple in Burtonsville, MD. We have also bought: Kali blessed in Burtonsville, MD, a.k.a Miss Kitty The Goddess with the mirror (she is now Meenakshi, blessed at the Murugan temple of North America, a.k.a Babe Ganesh, a.k.a Bongo on drums, blessed at the Ganesh temple, Queens Muruga and his peacock,a.k.a. Murray, blessed at Palani Andavar's shrine, Murugan temple of North America. The peacock lamp They have all been blessed and contrary to popular belief, I do not have a special shrine or altar in my house, I place them wherever I desire in the house, bedroom, living room and I do not feel disrespectful towards them. I figure, if they can see me in form and formless, what difference does it make whether they are in my bedroom or in a special part of the house dedicated to them? I do not believe in strict adherence to rituals. I do not possess these statues for religious purposes only. We offer them the food we eat on a daily basis. They also have special names. They make us happy, we love them. The represent beauty, a presence of something divine or more, I do not know. I know that they love us and smile in turn, NOT ALL THE TIME and that is how I know that the deity is here with us. They sometimes show sadness. Basically the relationship with them is an endless labor of love, cooking for them, celebrating birthdays with them, buying fruits for bongo, gardening for them and so forth. The experience is unbelievable.

Reviewer:Jenny (Roselle Park, nj, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best place to buy any kind of Hindu or Buddhist icon! - 7.10.2014

Kyle Tortora provides a great service in making these murthies available, and best of all, he has a deep understanding of Hinduism and Buddhism, and the esoterics of worship. I've recently bought my second murthy from Lotus. Kyle maintains an outstanding inventory of beautiful statues in all materials and sizes and his prices are extremely reasonable. Shipping was super fast! His customer service is among the best I've ever encountered. Thank you Lotus Sculpture!

Reviewer:Gayatri Rajan (CANYON, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better than going to India to find the perfect fit. - 7.4.2014

Having gone to India to purchase statues many times, spending days trying to find good craftsmanship and then arranging the import is no more ! The wood sculpture that I bought for my husband for our fifth wedding anniversary was so much better in person than even in the pictures. Thank you Lotus Scuplture ! I will be purchasing more in the future for sure.

Reviewer:Gopal (Tampa, Florida, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase! - 7.4.2014

I wanted a Buddha for my garden. I looked on many sites on the internet and just couldn't find the right one. Then I found your website and loved the finish and color tones that they have. The delivery was fast and the item was packaged very well for shipping. It is really too pretty to put in the garden so I put it in my living room instead. Looks very beautiful! Thanks so much!

Reviewer:Karen Lee Brumm (Avon, Indiana, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Business - 7.2.2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this company. The statue I ordered is beautiful! The owner and staff are courteous, responsive and insure a pleasant purchasing experience for their customers. They shipped in a timely manner and the statue was expertly packed. Without hesitation, I give Lotus Sculpture my highest recommendation!

Reviewer:Virginia Bartlett (Paige, Texas, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gorgeous Ganesh - 6.30.2014

This little guy is so adorable! I love the antiqued colors on the brass! I have been looking for awhile for a Ganesh statue, and when I saw this one I knew my search was over!! Shipping was quick and packaged securely. Thank you for making these statues available!

Reviewer:Robin (Smithtown, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lotus Sculpture provide a fantastic, easy and seamless experience ! - 6.22.2014

I am thrilled with my Shiva statue that I ordered from Lotus Sculpture, Kyle was a pleasure to deal with promptly answering my queries and questions. I would not hesitate to deal with Lotus Sculpture again, and will be sure to recommend them to all of my friends here in Sydney ! John

Reviewer:John Cusack (Sydney, NSW, AU)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kwan Yin 84 inch statue - 6.14.2014

Kyle -- The Kwan Yin statue is absolutely stunning!! The detail, the scale, the warmth of the wood, and the serenity of the expression are exactly what I was looking for. The piece looked amazing online, but it is far, far more impressive in person. It is truly the centerpiece of my home now, and I can't stop staring at her. Thank you so much for your prompt service, for answering all of my questions, and for packing the statue so carefully. Now what in the heck am I going to do with this 8 foot tall crate in my garage?! :) :)

Reviewer:P Davis (Portland, OR, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful product - excellent service - 6.12.2014

The quality of the product exceeded expectations. The processing & shipment of the product was done promptly. The packaging protected the product perfectly. Business done professionally. Thank you.

Reviewer:Perry (Middletown, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddah statute - 6.5.2014

Good experience, expedited shipping,will refer others to the website

Reviewer:Mona (Tucson, Az, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for - 5.28.2014

My cousin had a fat happy Buddha statue at her house and just looking at him instilled such joy that I wanted one for my own home, just considerably smaller. It took me awhile but I eventually found Lotus Sculpture. Kyle had the best selection and best prices, plus I prefer dealing with small business owners. Shipping was quick and the package was well protected. A letter was even included providing information about the origins of the laughing Buddha and what he represents. That was a nice personal touch. I would highly recommend this shop.

Reviewer:Donna Manhattan (Manville, NJ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ganesha purchase - 5.26.2014

I have just received my baby crawling Ganesh. The statue is exactly as shown on the Lotus sculpture site. The purchase was hassle free, with all stages easily explained to me and arrived in Australia within a short time. I would purchase happily and with confidence again from Lotus Sculpture.

Reviewer:maree nisyrios (Broadview, South Australia, AU)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just as advertised - 5.22.2014

Having been in India recently, I am familiar with claims not necessarily matching reality in terms of materials and workmanship. "Auction" sites I looked at gave me the same vibe, without the benefit of holding the piece in my hand to evaluate its qualities firsthand. So I was very pleased to find your site and feel that you had vetted the quality of the statues. Also, while I loved looking at the larger pieces you offer, I was looking for something smaller and less costly and was very happy to find a smaller statue at a lower price. The Nandi I purchased from you was a gift for my sister and it now has a place of honor on her desk. Thank you for offering nice murti at reasonable prices.

Reviewer:Chris Mastin (Atlanta, Georgia, US)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Almost perfect - 5.14.2014

Kyle, Thank you for my beautiful statue. It is gorgeous. I must tell you though, that I probably would have preferred the finish that was shown on the web site. (It's a bit darker than I had hoped.) However, I'm sure that I will find the perfect place for it in my collection. I am looking forward to my next opportunity, i.e. excuse, to add to my collection of statues from your website.

Reviewer:Richard Miner (New York, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This is the Vishnu statue I've been looking for. - 5.7.2014

Of all the sights on the web that I was looking for a statue of Vishnu it always came down to Lotus Sculpture. The delivery of the statue was quick. My statue is placed where I can always see it with a candle by it to light ,incense and is adorned with crystals.

Reviewer:Chris Lambert (Clark, New Jersey, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kyle is awesome - 5.7.2014

Kyle graciously agreed to meet us in person at the warehouse on the weekend - what an amazing place! He was very patient and helpful and answered all our questions (and didn't mind us gawking all around =). Finally, he wrapped everything carefully and was happy to help us get everything packed securely in the car. Great service, great guy! I had mail ordered from him earlier as well - and will keep on ordering for years to come. Thanks Kyle!

Reviewer:Bruce Krysiak (Venice, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Huge Laughing, Fat & Happy Buddha - 5.4.2014

We are so pleased with our Buddha. We wanted something with a wow factor for our hall and he provides it with bells on. He takes pride of place and everyone who sees him falls in love. The detail in the carving is amazing (especially his toenails and belly button!). Delivery was quick and the service was exceptional. We are amazed at how you managed to pack and send across the Atlantic the 10 stone carving without any fuss whatsoever. He arrived safely and securely. Thank you so much Lotus Sculpture.

Reviewer:Simon Oakes (Gloucester, , GB)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly what i was looking for. - 5.1.2014

I spent a very long time looking for the perfect sculpture, one that was detailed enough yet solid enough. I had returned a few that i ordered off of amazon, but when i got this one i was completely satisfied! Couldn't have been more perfect!

Reviewer:Casey McKellar (Grand Rapids, Michigan, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Fine and Finely Detailed Buddha - 4.14.2014

My experience with your company's service was excellent -- the statue actually arrived a day earlier than promised. The Buddha itself looks perfectly at home in my garden, as I hoped it would. The details in the face and clothing are exceptional and the patina is just right. I love it!

Reviewer:John Bancroft (BRADENTON, FL, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lotus Sculpture Experience - 4.5.2014

We had a wonderful experience purchasing a stone Buddha from Kyle. He was very responsive to our initial questions and then allowed us "quiet time" to think through what we wanted. Kyle found the best shipping price for us and our 33" garden Buddha arrived packed meticulously. It looks beautiful on top of a small waterfall over our pool. I have promised Kyle a photograph once our spring foliage is out. In addition to our purchase, we enjoyed reading about Kyle's travels and life journey on his website. Clearly, bringing these statues to our individual homes is more than just a business for him- it is like sharing something that is important to him. If we ever decide to purchase another statue it will definitely be through Lotus Sculpture. Thanks so much!

Reviewer:Aliya Khan (Dallas, TX, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Adorable Baby Brass Ganesh 2.5" - 3.31.2014

Arrived on time and it is even more perfect in person! I absolutely love it. I will definitely be getting more soon.

Reviewer:Nikki Castillo (Burton, MI, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddha Statue - 3.31.2014

Wonderful transaction, received Statue very promptly and expertly packaged

Reviewer:Mathew Davis (Shreveport, Louisiana, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I LOVE MY SCULPTURES! - 3.31.2014

Totally Beautiful. Perfect. LOVE THEM! THANK YOU!

Reviewer:Kristina Love (Dunwoody, GA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Obstacles - 3.15.2014

I was looking for a Ganesha murti that would suit the entrance to the new studio I and my beloved have created in Kyoto From my initial inquiry to the day of delivery, the service from Lotus Sculpture was stellar. Kyle answered my questions promptly, gave me two shipping options, and shipped the sculpture out the day I confirmed the order. I received the statue in only 5 days. It was packed with care, and very easy to unpack. The packing Lotus Sculpture used was molded to the sculptures form, which I felt showed additional care and respect for the murti. Once Ganesha was unpacked and stood up, I took some time to examine the artistry of the statue. It is actually even more gorgeous than it appeared in the photo. In fact, my beloved, who is not as passionate about the murtis as I, also remarked that he was quite handsome! It is a true work of art and devotion. I am extremely content with this purchase. If you are in need of a quality murti from a reliable dealer who exhibits a love for the statues they sell, I believe your expectations will be exceeded by Lotus Sculpture. Namaste.

Reviewer:Mark Shveima (Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, JP)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smal statue - 3.13.2014

A great small statue at great value

Reviewer:olav aarts (Amsterdam, North Holland, NL)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spectacular - 3.12.2014

Dear Kyle, I have a bit of experience with Antique Asian Spiritual Art as my teacher, Rudi, was a dealer in it in NYC in the 60's and early 70's. Then in the 80's and 90's with Stuart Perrin also. I had a modest collection for a long time. After living in Shree Gurudev Rudrananda Yoga Ashram in Big Indian, NY in the early 1970's, there were many quality antique pieces there. Very fortunate to have been around this art, huge buddhas, great large Tibetian and Indian bronzes and Thankas, etc. I am very pleased and satisfied with the beautifully carved and finished 3' wood Ganesh recently purchased. The value was spectacular, and he makes a welcome addition to our meditation hall. Thank you Lotus Sculpture for making affordable quality pieces accessable to all. Warmly, Michele Galante, MD

Reviewer:Michele Galante, MD (Suffern, New York, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful statues - 3.6.2014

I am absolutely delighted with the statues I had ordered - thet are beautifully crafted! Not only were the statues beautiful, the service was excellent. My query was answered promptly and I will definitely be buying from lotus sculpture in future

Reviewer:Shamala (Singapore, Singapore, SG)