*MARKER* 0
Please take a minute and click here to tell us about your experience with Lotus Sculpture, our customer service and how you like your statue. We appreciate your feedback!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recent Devi Yantra purchase....one of many - 7.15.2014

We have been shopping at Lotus Sculpture for a good number of years and we have always been pleased with our purchases. As you perhaps know, buying the statues is the first step and "energizing" them at the temple is another step and the latter is important for "bonding" with the statue and to "take the metal" out of it. Putting the "deity" in the statue is a time-consuming and costly step, depending on the temple one chooses. It could range between $100 - 300. Fortunately the purchase of the statue itself at Lotus Sculpture makes it a great first experience and the next steps are equally moving, organizing the trip, purchases for the real deity, costs to the temple and swamis etc. I wished that some of the statues were more affordable, but then I understand that you offer quality product and that you run a business, not a temple. At the most a payment plan should be offered (pardon me if it is, I am not aware of it) instead of putting the item on a credit card. Personally, I do not like to associate my statues with credit. I see every item that you sell as divine, at least the path to an incredible experience with the "other" world, be it Hindu or Buddhist. Thanks for the great opportunity for shopping at Lotus Sculpture. I received the Yantra and will have it consecrated at the Kali Temple in Burtonsville, MD. We have also bought: Kali blessed in Burtonsville, MD, a.k.a Miss Kitty The Goddess with the mirror (she is now Meenakshi, blessed at the Murugan temple of North America, a.k.a Babe Ganesh, a.k.a Bongo on drums, blessed at the Ganesh temple, Queens Muruga and his peacock,a.k.a. Murray, blessed at Palani Andavar's shrine, Murugan temple of North America. The peacock lamp They have all been blessed and contrary to popular belief, I do not have a special shrine or altar in my house, I place them wherever I desire in the house, bedroom, living room and I do not feel disrespectful towards them. I figure, if they can see me in form and formless, what difference does it make whether they are in my bedroom or in a special part of the house dedicated to them? I do not believe in strict adherence to rituals. I do not possess these statues for religious purposes only. We offer them the food we eat on a daily basis. They also have special names. They make us happy, we love them. The represent beauty, a presence of something divine or more, I do not know. I know that they love us and smile in turn, NOT ALL THE TIME and that is how I know that the deity is here with us. They sometimes show sadness. Basically the relationship with them is an endless labor of love, cooking for them, celebrating birthdays with them, buying fruits for bongo, gardening for them and so forth. The experience is unbelievable.

Reviewer:Jenny (Roselle Park, nj, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best place to buy any kind of Hindu or Buddhist icon! - 7.10.2014

Kyle Tortora provides a great service in making these murthies available, and best of all, he has a deep understanding of Hinduism and Buddhism, and the esoterics of worship. I've recently bought my second murthy from Lotus. Kyle maintains an outstanding inventory of beautiful statues in all materials and sizes and his prices are extremely reasonable. Shipping was super fast! His customer service is among the best I've ever encountered. Thank you Lotus Sculpture!

Reviewer:Gayatri Rajan (CANYON, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better than going to India to find the perfect fit. - 7.4.2014

Having gone to India to purchase statues many times, spending days trying to find good craftsmanship and then arranging the import is no more ! The wood sculpture that I bought for my husband for our fifth wedding anniversary was so much better in person than even in the pictures. Thank you Lotus Scuplture ! I will be purchasing more in the future for sure.

Reviewer:Gopal (Tampa, Florida, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase! - 7.4.2014

I wanted a Buddha for my garden. I looked on many sites on the internet and just couldn't find the right one. Then I found your website and loved the finish and color tones that they have. The delivery was fast and the item was packaged very well for shipping. It is really too pretty to put in the garden so I put it in my living room instead. Looks very beautiful! Thanks so much!

Reviewer:Karen Lee Brumm (Avon, Indiana, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Business - 7.2.2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this company. The statue I ordered is beautiful! The owner and staff are courteous, responsive and insure a pleasant purchasing experience for their customers. They shipped in a timely manner and the statue was expertly packed. Without hesitation, I give Lotus Sculpture my highest recommendation!

Reviewer:Virginia Bartlett (Paige, Texas, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gorgeous Ganesh - 6.30.2014

This little guy is so adorable! I love the antiqued colors on the brass! I have been looking for awhile for a Ganesh statue, and when I saw this one I knew my search was over!! Shipping was quick and packaged securely. Thank you for making these statues available!

Reviewer:Robin (Smithtown, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lotus Sculpture provide a fantastic, easy and seamless experience ! - 6.22.2014

I am thrilled with my Shiva statue that I ordered from Lotus Sculpture, Kyle was a pleasure to deal with promptly answering my queries and questions. I would not hesitate to deal with Lotus Sculpture again, and will be sure to recommend them to all of my friends here in Sydney ! John

Reviewer:John Cusack (Sydney, NSW, AU)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kwan Yin 84 inch statue - 6.14.2014

Kyle -- The Kwan Yin statue is absolutely stunning!! The detail, the scale, the warmth of the wood, and the serenity of the expression are exactly what I was looking for. The piece looked amazing online, but it is far, far more impressive in person. It is truly the centerpiece of my home now, and I can't stop staring at her. Thank you so much for your prompt service, for answering all of my questions, and for packing the statue so carefully. Now what in the heck am I going to do with this 8 foot tall crate in my garage?! :) :)

Reviewer:P Davis (Portland, OR, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful product - excellent service - 6.12.2014

The quality of the product exceeded expectations. The processing & shipment of the product was done promptly. The packaging protected the product perfectly. Business done professionally. Thank you.

Reviewer:Perry (Middletown, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddah statute - 6.5.2014

Good experience, expedited shipping,will refer others to the website

Reviewer:Mona (Tucson, Az, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for - 5.28.2014

My cousin had a fat happy Buddha statue at her house and just looking at him instilled such joy that I wanted one for my own home, just considerably smaller. It took me awhile but I eventually found Lotus Sculpture. Kyle had the best selection and best prices, plus I prefer dealing with small business owners. Shipping was quick and the package was well protected. A letter was even included providing information about the origins of the laughing Buddha and what he represents. That was a nice personal touch. I would highly recommend this shop.

Reviewer:Donna Manhattan (Manville, NJ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ganesha purchase - 5.26.2014

I have just received my baby crawling Ganesh. The statue is exactly as shown on the Lotus sculpture site. The purchase was hassle free, with all stages easily explained to me and arrived in Australia within a short time. I would purchase happily and with confidence again from Lotus Sculpture.

Reviewer:maree nisyrios (Broadview, South Australia, AU)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just as advertised - 5.22.2014

Having been in India recently, I am familiar with claims not necessarily matching reality in terms of materials and workmanship. "Auction" sites I looked at gave me the same vibe, without the benefit of holding the piece in my hand to evaluate its qualities firsthand. So I was very pleased to find your site and feel that you had vetted the quality of the statues. Also, while I loved looking at the larger pieces you offer, I was looking for something smaller and less costly and was very happy to find a smaller statue at a lower price. The Nandi I purchased from you was a gift for my sister and it now has a place of honor on her desk. Thank you for offering nice murti at reasonable prices.

Reviewer:Chris Mastin (Atlanta, Georgia, US)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Almost perfect - 5.14.2014

Kyle, Thank you for my beautiful statue. It is gorgeous. I must tell you though, that I probably would have preferred the finish that was shown on the web site. (It's a bit darker than I had hoped.) However, I'm sure that I will find the perfect place for it in my collection. I am looking forward to my next opportunity, i.e. excuse, to add to my collection of statues from your website.

Reviewer:Richard Miner (New York, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This is the Vishnu statue I've been looking for. - 5.7.2014

Of all the sights on the web that I was looking for a statue of Vishnu it always came down to Lotus Sculpture. The delivery of the statue was quick. My statue is placed where I can always see it with a candle by it to light ,incense and is adorned with crystals.

Reviewer:Chris Lambert (Clark, New Jersey, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kyle is awesome - 5.7.2014

Kyle graciously agreed to meet us in person at the warehouse on the weekend - what an amazing place! He was very patient and helpful and answered all our questions (and didn't mind us gawking all around =). Finally, he wrapped everything carefully and was happy to help us get everything packed securely in the car. Great service, great guy! I had mail ordered from him earlier as well - and will keep on ordering for years to come. Thanks Kyle!

Reviewer:Bruce Krysiak (Venice, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Huge Laughing, Fat & Happy Buddha - 5.4.2014

We are so pleased with our Buddha. We wanted something with a wow factor for our hall and he provides it with bells on. He takes pride of place and everyone who sees him falls in love. The detail in the carving is amazing (especially his toenails and belly button!). Delivery was quick and the service was exceptional. We are amazed at how you managed to pack and send across the Atlantic the 10 stone carving without any fuss whatsoever. He arrived safely and securely. Thank you so much Lotus Sculpture.

Reviewer:Simon Oakes (Gloucester, , GB)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly what i was looking for. - 5.1.2014

I spent a very long time looking for the perfect sculpture, one that was detailed enough yet solid enough. I had returned a few that i ordered off of amazon, but when i got this one i was completely satisfied! Couldn't have been more perfect!

Reviewer:Casey McKellar (Grand Rapids, Michigan, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Fine and Finely Detailed Buddha - 4.14.2014

My experience with your company's service was excellent -- the statue actually arrived a day earlier than promised. The Buddha itself looks perfectly at home in my garden, as I hoped it would. The details in the face and clothing are exceptional and the patina is just right. I love it!

Reviewer:John Bancroft (BRADENTON, FL, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lotus Sculpture Experience - 4.5.2014

We had a wonderful experience purchasing a stone Buddha from Kyle. He was very responsive to our initial questions and then allowed us "quiet time" to think through what we wanted. Kyle found the best shipping price for us and our 33" garden Buddha arrived packed meticulously. It looks beautiful on top of a small waterfall over our pool. I have promised Kyle a photograph once our spring foliage is out. In addition to our purchase, we enjoyed reading about Kyle's travels and life journey on his website. Clearly, bringing these statues to our individual homes is more than just a business for him- it is like sharing something that is important to him. If we ever decide to purchase another statue it will definitely be through Lotus Sculpture. Thanks so much!

Reviewer:Aliya Khan (Dallas, TX, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Adorable Baby Brass Ganesh 2.5" - 3.31.2014

Arrived on time and it is even more perfect in person! I absolutely love it. I will definitely be getting more soon.

Reviewer:Nikki Castillo (Burton, MI, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddha Statue - 3.31.2014

Wonderful transaction, received Statue very promptly and expertly packaged

Reviewer:Mathew Davis (Shreveport, Louisiana, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I LOVE MY SCULPTURES! - 3.31.2014

Totally Beautiful. Perfect. LOVE THEM! THANK YOU!

Reviewer:Kristina Love (Dunwoody, GA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Obstacles - 3.15.2014

I was looking for a Ganesha murti that would suit the entrance to the new studio I and my beloved have created in Kyoto From my initial inquiry to the day of delivery, the service from Lotus Sculpture was stellar. Kyle answered my questions promptly, gave me two shipping options, and shipped the sculpture out the day I confirmed the order. I received the statue in only 5 days. It was packed with care, and very easy to unpack. The packing Lotus Sculpture used was molded to the sculptures form, which I felt showed additional care and respect for the murti. Once Ganesha was unpacked and stood up, I took some time to examine the artistry of the statue. It is actually even more gorgeous than it appeared in the photo. In fact, my beloved, who is not as passionate about the murtis as I, also remarked that he was quite handsome! It is a true work of art and devotion. I am extremely content with this purchase. If you are in need of a quality murti from a reliable dealer who exhibits a love for the statues they sell, I believe your expectations will be exceeded by Lotus Sculpture. Namaste.

Reviewer:Mark Shveima (Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, JP)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smal statue - 3.13.2014

A great small statue at great value

Reviewer:olav aarts (Amsterdam, North Holland, NL)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spectacular - 3.12.2014

Dear Kyle, I have a bit of experience with Antique Asian Spiritual Art as my teacher, Rudi, was a dealer in it in NYC in the 60's and early 70's. Then in the 80's and 90's with Stuart Perrin also. I had a modest collection for a long time. After living in Shree Gurudev Rudrananda Yoga Ashram in Big Indian, NY in the early 1970's, there were many quality antique pieces there. Very fortunate to have been around this art, huge buddhas, great large Tibetian and Indian bronzes and Thankas, etc. I am very pleased and satisfied with the beautifully carved and finished 3' wood Ganesh recently purchased. The value was spectacular, and he makes a welcome addition to our meditation hall. Thank you Lotus Sculpture for making affordable quality pieces accessable to all. Warmly, Michele Galante, MD

Reviewer:Michele Galante, MD (Suffern, New York, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful statues - 3.6.2014

I am absolutely delighted with the statues I had ordered - thet are beautifully crafted! Not only were the statues beautiful, the service was excellent. My query was answered promptly and I will definitely be buying from lotus sculpture in future

Reviewer:Shamala (Singapore, Singapore, SG)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reclining Buddha - 3.5.2014

1. Beautiful statue 2. Great service

Reviewer:Reclining Buddha (Westminster, CA, US)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Damaged statue replaced immediately - 3.5.2014

The lovely "stone" statue of Ganesh I ordered was damaged during shipping because of improper packing. Kyle replaced it immediately - and courteously - with a well-packed one which arrived safe and sound.

Reviewer:Barbara Haugen (Easthampton, MA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great care - 3.1.2014

The details of the Buddha sculpture I got were created with great care. I am very pleased with its presence. The client service from Kyle was also done with great care. Thanks.

Reviewer:Drew (Norwalk, Connecticut, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Class - 2.20.2014

Lotus Sculpture's website is extensive and shows so many different images of each piece that I felt I was already familiar with this image of Ganesh before it even arrived. My correspondence with Kyle was pleasant, professional, and I'm sure I'll return again to peruse and purchase. I can't offer anything but praise for Kyle's wonderful site and service.

Reviewer:Marek Reavis (Eureka, California, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
fantastic! - 2.12.2014

I ordered the Ganesh statue a few days after a trip to Thailand, it arrived well packed and heavy!! within a few days. Ganesh is now happily sitting in front of my door keeping obstacles at bay.

Reviewer:Loekie (Richmond, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddhist statues - 2.6.2014

Always helpful, always have what I want. Swift delivery, reasonable prices. If I'm thinking of getting a sculpture, this is the first place I look.

Reviewer:John Foley (Oxford, Oxon, GB)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love the Krishna statue. - 2.3.2014

The Brass Ornate Flute Krishna Statue 30" (Statue #Item # 61bs69) that I bought is absolutely beautiful. It is perfect in every way. This was my first experience dealing with Lotus Sculpture and they are a fantastic company.

Reviewer:Keith Howard Sorensen (McGregor, MN, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
pravati - 1.16.2014

Just what I wanted. As described. Very pleased with purchase.

Reviewer:Ed Pegg (hudson, ill, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stone Thai Buddha Garden Statue - 1.15.2014

My husband and I love the Buddha statue, and although I had planned on putting it outside in the garden, we both agreed that it looks great sitting on the table in our entry way. Beautifully crafted -- I love the contrasting colors.

Reviewer:Ellen (Spartanburg, SC, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
SEller is a master - 1.9.2014

I really appreciate your time spent into making my purchase its like you knew what I needed, I will be buying more murthis from you as well, I received the murthi no complains, please also stay keep in touch also on the shakthi murthis you have. Thanks and keep up the great work

Reviewer:Pra (Port Saint Lucie, Florida, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shiva - 12.30.2013

Very pleased with the delivery and the product, the package arriving about the time I expected in spite of the UPS backlog. The statue is exactly what I hoped it would be, having wanted the Shiva image since I first saw a larger bronze in a store window in Portland Maine some 30 years ago. Regards, Dave Wylie

Reviewer:Dave (St David, Maine, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Standing Fat & Happy Buddha Statue 20'' - 12.29.2013

The delivery was so quick.Our order arrived the next day . Our statue is beautiful and looks perfect in our living room. We are so pleased with the quality of our Buddha. Thank you Lotus Sculpture !

Reviewer:Peter and Anaik Levy (Venice, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Feeling blessed and very grateful - 12.29.2013

I am overwhelmed by the beauty of this White Tara statue. Upon seeing her, I immediately felt blessed and so very grateful to have found the perfect piece to assist me. In addition to the very heavy and high quality material, the beauty of this piece is simply breathtaking. She has been placed on an altar where I plan to practice a daily longevity meditation. This meditation is for the benefit of all sentient beings and therefore it must be performed with a kind, generous and open heart. This beautiful statue will greatly assist in providing the visualization required of this practice.

Reviewer:Anne-Marie Cranston (Wimauma, Florida, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I love my Lord Ganesh! - 12.27.2013

I am delighted with the quality of the Lord Ganesh from Lotus Sculpture. I am also delighted that now I have found a source for all my sculpture needs where I know I can find the best quality without question. Thank you, Kyle!!

Reviewer:Emily Moran (Brooklyn, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
beautiful statue - 12.22.2013

I have ordered three piece from Lotus Sculpture and they are all equally magnificent. Items were shipped immediately, arrived in good condition and were more beautiful than the photos could capture.

Reviewer:Laura Rennard (san rafael, California, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Teaching Buddha - 12.21.2013

The statue was exactly as described and my wife was very happy and surprised by the Christmas present. It was delivered quickly and efficiently.

Reviewer:David J. Carter (Colleyville, Texas, US)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent customer service - 12.20.2013

My online order was processed right away and it arrived very quickly- however I received the wrong item (incorrect size). I sent an email to let them know and got a response, right away, the same day. They immediately shipped the correct item, along with a return shipping tag for original I received. I love the Buddha statue I purchased through the website and would not hesitate to shop with Lotus Sculpture again. Thank you!

Reviewer:Lisa Lupa Staewen (San Rafael, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful Goddess - 12.7.2013

Kyle is great wonderful service and he is very helpful and friendly! All the statues are fine quality and look amazing. The store has a large selection and something for all budgets. My first statue I got was a Saraswati which I got from the showroom and he polished her up before handing her over to me. About a month later I got my Lakshmi which I ordered online... I know everything there looks great and so now I don't have to worry and can order online. I'm glad I found Lotus Sculpture!

Reviewer:Yukiteru Hamada (Anaheim, California, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nataraja Statue - 12.2.2013

The purchasing experience was very pleasant. It was very easy to place the order for the idol. I was even able to change my order at the last minute. The Nataraja statue arrived very well packaged. The idol is very beautifully crafted, and is an excellent piece of craftmanship. Thanks, Ravi

Reviewer:Ravi Lakshmanan (Shrewsbury, MA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddha garden statue - 11.25.2013

I had a very positive shopping experience with lotus sculpture, Kyle was very helpful and always responded to all of my questions and queries quickly.

Reviewer:Sarah (Kings Beach, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome - 11.18.2013

My item was shipped promptly, and intact and I mostly like, Very highly likely to be purchasing from them for now on.

Reviewer:Moore Marie (Seaman, Ohio, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shiva in the House! - 11.17.2013

This beautiful Nataraja was an impulse buy, and it arrived at my front door after a few days delay to retrieve it from it's temporary home at the Depak Chopra Center for Wellness, which only added to it's beauty. I did have to spend a day polishing the floors to give it a worthy room. I shipped art from India in the past and I was very glad to be able to have such quality art without the expense of going to India to find it myself. Thank You Lotus.

Reviewer:Amelia Neffati (Bolinas, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Magnificent statue - 10.28.2013

We received our beautifully carved statue of the Buddha rapidly and efficiently. We're delighted with him and recommend Lotus Sculpture to anyone who wants a true work of art.

Reviewer:Alison Tinsley (Sonoma, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent - 10.24.2013

All around great will be buying again.

Reviewer:Ed (Palm Harbor, fl, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Most excellent - 10.16.2013

I received the item I ordered, a beautiful wall Naga Kanya, well within the shipping parameters and she was in perfect condition. Really one of the nicest statues of any Hindu/Buddhist for its price that I've ever found. Well done!!

Reviewer:Carol Matthews (Kingston, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top product and flawless service - 10.9.2013

The experience dealing with Lotus Sculpture was flawless from start to finish. When my Shiva arrived and I unpacked it, it literally took my breath away. Such a quality piece. I can highly recommend them if you are in the market for a unique piece of art.

Reviewer:Charles Cook (Pasadena, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stunning Buddha, Stunning Service - 10.8.2013

From my very first interaction with Lotus Sculpture through the delivery of my beautiful Buddha, each person I have interacted with has been exceptional. And, my Buddha garden statue is lovely. I look forward to purchasing from Kyle again. Thanks so much. Shane

Reviewer:Shane (San Diego, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great customer service - 10.4.2013

I love the buddha that I received! When I opened it, there was a little damage to one of the fingers but Kyle made it right immediatly with no hassle. I would definetly order again from Lotus!

Reviewer:Jordan Freedman (East Amherst, New York, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful! - 10.1.2013

When I opened the box and saw how beautiful the buddha statue was I was so very happy it wasn't expensive but it looked like it was. This was a garden statue but I will keep it inside so I can enjoy it year round. It was exactly what I was looking for. It was also very well packaged.

Reviewer:Donna Wood (Torrington, CT, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful Staues and great customer service - 9.23.2013

I had a wonderful experience shopping with Lotus Sculptures. The Brass reclining Ganesh statue I bought was a present for my cousin and he loved it and so did I. And Kyle was fantastic during the process! I am looking forward to shopping again soon :)

Reviewer:Aditya Nimmagadda (Fort Worth, Texas, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Service - 9.22.2013

We are delighted with our sculpture of Buddha, it is exactly as described by Lotus Sculpture and of a superior quality to many that we have seen. They were easy to deal with and handled our order efficiently and, though we live in Australia, some distance from California, delivery was extremely rapid.

Reviewer:ian brown (Alfred Cove, Western Australia, AU)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Quality Quality - 9.16.2013

I was lucky enough to be able to meet with Kyle at the showroom, and was more than delighted at the personal attention, showing me choice after choice, and sharing of information. Quality service, quality person and very high quality products. Thanks!

Reviewer:Carol Robinson (San Diego, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Selection & Service - 9.16.2013

After much shopping locally in SF and via the internet I came across LotusSculpture.com and was impressed with the great selection of Buddhas. I happened to be in southern California visiting friends and decided to drop in and check things out for myself. Kyle has a great selection of Buddhas and other sculptures to pick from. Kyle is personable and answered all my questions regarding various items of interest. I purchased a unique piece of art for my home and will definitely visit again when I am next in the area. I am telling all my friends and I have already Liked, Lotus Sculpture on my Facebook page. Very excited with my purchase! Thank you Kyle! Cheers, David

Reviewer:David Armagnac (San Francisco, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding workmanship!!!! - 9.16.2013

Wasn't expecting a stone statue for outdoor use to be so wonderfully constructed and sculptured in such detail. Was very happy when I opened the box. So pleased that we have decided to keep Ganesh indoors. The stone is absolutely beautiful. Can't say enough on how pleased we are.

Reviewer:clifford smith (hollywood, fl, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My enduring relationship with Lotus Sculpture - 9.16.2013

I was born not too far from the hamlet in Tamil Nadu State in South India that is known for families that have made bronze Hindu deities for many temples for generations. During my early India trips, I used to stop there and purchase what I could bring back to the US, for my own puja (prayer) room and for my family and friends. In 2006 I got a solicitation from Lotus Sculpture and started my journey of several purchases of larger statues in many media and of many deities. My most recent purchase was a Small (Bangladeshi) Bronze Seated Ganesha Statue and I am thrilled. Out of curiosity I had looked at bronze statues in Srirangam (where my brother lives) and studied the statues in other websites. They never failed to disappoint me. My purchases from Lotus take my breath away. They are beautiful and inspire inner peace and devotion. I have wooden, marble and bronze statues of Ganesh (several), Shiva, Parvathi and Krishna in my home and those that visit me never fail to mention how inspired they get just looking at them. As important as my purchases is my relationship with Kyle Tortora who treats me like family. I am impressed with his sincerity in making sure I'm fully satisfied with any item that I purchase, regardless of the price. Go Kyle!

Reviewer:Ganesan (East Northport, New York, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful product, efficient service - 9.12.2013

I have just received my third Buddha statue from Lotus Sculpture and yet again the statue is stunning. It is unusual these days to find good quality art work as opposed to mass produced resin or plastic. This one was a gift for my Thai wife, who is thrilled with it. As always the service from Kyle is first class. My item was posted from the USA ON 5th of the month and I received it in the UK on the 7th. (that included the weekend period.) I was able to track the order throughout. No doubt I will make further purchases in the future. Thanks. Craig.

Reviewer:Craig Hill (High Peak, Derbyshire, GB)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superb Quality and Beyond Beautiful - 9.11.2013

The quality and craftsmanship of the statue is awesome and is something I can't find anyplace else. This is my fourth order (and fifth statue) from Lotus Sculpture in less than a year and will continue to add to my collection. THANK YOU!

Reviewer:Scott Harrington (Chicago, IL, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We could not be more pleased - 9.6.2013

This entire transaction could not have been more perfect. Shipping was quick, packing was expert and the figure was easy to remove with little clean-up. But best of all, the Balinese Buddha that revealed itself upon opening was a most fabulous surprise to us! Though the photo and description on the website were perfectly accurate, we were unprepared for the beautiful texture, color, and artistry of our piece. We really love it; it gracefully blends into our courtyard and adds great beauty and serenity to the space.

Reviewer:Laura Harris (Indianapolis, IN, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent service - 9.2.2013

I live in Malaysia and I must say I was very impressed with the service. I had ordered the Nataraja statue which looks really stunning and was worth the money. The parcel was so well packed and arrived as promised. If considering buying statues .... do yourselves a favor and purchase from the supplier. Highly recommended.Thank YOU Lotus Sculpture.

Reviewer:Harjeet (Banting , Selangor, MY)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaping Shiva - 8.31.2013

Curiously as in human relations Ainanimate

Reviewer:Klaus Tähkä (Espoo, Espoo, FI)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good First Time Experience - 8.23.2013

I ordered a sculpture that wasn't in stock (the one pictured in my email) and Kyle got back to me immediately to let me know that. He indicated he had the exact one in a different color and I ordered that. The order came exactly as described and in a timely manner. Love the Buddha!

Reviewer:Barb (Chicago, IL, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Couldn't be Happier - 8.20.2013

The quality and craftsmanship of the statues are exceptional, so much better than what I've been able to find to date. I couldn't be happier and will continue to make purchases for my alter, home and office. THANK YOU!

Reviewer:Scott Harrington (Chicago, IL, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Serendipity - 8.17.2013

A minor mix-up with my order allowed me to get the same Laughing Buddha statue in a different color. I actually like the second color better than the first! Kyle was very gracious in remedying the situation when we discovered the error. The statue was packaged very carefully for shipping and arrived promptly for a cross-country trip.

Reviewer:Norma Hair (Blooming Glen, PA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing custom statue - 8.12.2013

We ordered a custom-carved Ganesh statue and it was delivered as specified, in advance of the expected date, and with the highest degree of quality and care. We could not be happier with the level of service Kyle and his team provided us.

Reviewer:Amar Kuchinad (New York, NY, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful Lakshmi and Ganesha murtis - 8.8.2013

The two brass murtis I ordered are exquisite - they are truly alive. Thank you for the quick response to my order, and the very speedy delivery.

Reviewer:Nayaswami Devarshi (Nevada City, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Over and Above - 8.8.2013

Kyle is over and above wonderful. He kept us informed about the status of our order and took time to answer all of our questions. Our statue came when promised and exceeded our expectations! We love it! Thank you Lotus Sculptor

Reviewer:Tami McNutt (Lima, Ohio, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Buddha - 8.7.2013

When I opened up the box and saw the face of the happy smiling Buddha I couldn't resist but respond in the same way. His smile and expression is so contagious that is is a joy to sit and enjoy this beautiful piece of art. It is obvious that the pieces are carefully selected. The entire experience was very positive. Hope to add a few more pieces in the near future!

Reviewer:Yvonne Perez (Upper Saddle River, NJ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's (close to) divine! - 8.3.2013

Always excellent customer service, including reliable packaging and delivery. Browsing through the photos of the items on sale on the website is always a "guilty pleasure," and whenever new pieces appear, it's an event. I have bought many items, mostly bronzes, during the past few years, not only for myself but as gifts, and have never been disappointed. Can't say enough good things about Lotus Sculpture.

Reviewer:Brad Alan Deamer (Buffalo, New York, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wooden Ganesha and Lakshmi - 8.2.2013

I went to India a few years ago and saw beautiful wooden statues while traveling through the country. I have been looking online for a while to find just the right ones that would remind me of my trip and the wooden statues I saw there. I found Lotus Sculpture shortly after returning from my trip. They looked like they had great quality items compared to other websites/sellers. Kyle really conveys his passion for the products he is selling. I found two statues I liked a little over a year ago but someone beat me to it and bought them before me. I have been watching the website and I finally ordered a painted wooden Ganesha and a wooden Lakshmi a couple of weeks ago. I have to say the two pieces are gorgeous and absolutely perfect. I am glad it worked out the way it did because these are exactly what I was looking for. I placed my order on a Sunday and Kyle picked up the order the same day. He worked with me on my shipping needs. They arrived safe and sound and look great in my home. I am truly very happy with my purchase from Lotus Sculpture and would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for quality Hindu / Buddhist statues. Thank you!

Reviewer:Maritza Ramirez (Stratford, CT, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent - 7.31.2013

Great working with you. And lovely products

Reviewer:Teresina Castro (Leon, Gto, MX)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect statues in my Zen room!! - 7.29.2013

I bought two statues. I enjoyed talking with the owner and really love the statues. They were packed perfectly and arrived on time.

Reviewer:Frederick Hoberg (Carmel, IN, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Om Nama Shivaya - 7.24.2013

My sister sent me this BEAUTIFUL statue of Lord Shiva and it is outstanding! Rich in detail and very high quality. You have a brand new customer as I am interested in Buddha statues as well as those of the Hindu Gods. Thank you so much . Louise

Reviewer:Louise (Piscataway, NJ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely Gorgeous Shiva Statue! - 7.24.2013

I am so impressed with the Shiva statue that we sent to my sister as a gift! It was so beautiful and really detailed! (High quality) I shopped around and could not find anything that I liked and came upon Lotus Sculpture and that was it! The Customer Service is great also! I made a mistake on the order form and emailed them to correct it...I got a response within a few hours and the error was fixed! Not only am I a new loyal customer, but my sister is too! Don't hesitate to order anything from this site!

Reviewer:Jane Basile (Woodbury, NJ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dancing Shiva Nataraja Statue - 7.19.2013

Since returning from a pilgrimage to Tamil Nadu earlier this year, I had been searching for a Nataraja statue. There are certainly many such statues available but most seemed to be mainly mass produced. I was looking for one that spoke to my heart for my home altar. When my search led me to Kyle's site, Lotus Sculpture, I found two sculptures that really 'spoke' to me. However, I had a barrage of questions for Kyle about how the sculptures were produced and were the artisans fairly compensated. Kyle answered my questions promptly and provided links where I was able to view a short video of the artisans at work and hear, in their own words, how they valued Kyle as a buyer of their work. I was delighted to know that my purchase, through Kyle, has made a difference to the lives of this small community of artisans, and that the Lost Wax method may be preserved for generations to come. My order was dispatched within hours of placing it, and I was able to track it on it's journey. When it arrived, expertly packaged, I was overcome with the beauty and sacred energy of the statue. I would not hesitate to purchase from Kyle again and would highly recommend him for his dedication and ethics in procuring these sacred sculptures, for his prompt response to questions and shipping. A very good experience!

Reviewer:carol watts (Courtenay, British Columbia, CA)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impeccable - 7.14.2013

I ordered a Krishna statue on 7/4/13 and it was at my door steps a week later. The packing was wonderful, piece was impeccable without any blemish. It looks great and fits perfectly at my home in the niche specifically made. Thank you Kyle, for wonderful service!! I highly recommend lotus sculpture!! FIVE STARS

Reviewer:Harish Gagneja (Austin, TX, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent product, outstanding service - 7.6.2013

Even though I was purchasing a relatively inexpensive Buddha, Kyle provided prompt personal service in answering questions I had about the product. I am so happy to find a source of quality handcrafted Buddhist statues that are also fair-trade. Most of what you see in the U.S. market is mass-produced junk. If you look with discerning eye, you'll see Lotus Sculpture offers works that have their own individual spark of life in them. I will be recommending Lotus to my many Buddhist friends. Thank you!

Reviewer:Kevin (Richmond, Virginia, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerfully beautiful - 6.30.2013

It was shipped promptly and when we opened the box, my son sighed Ohhh.

Reviewer:Sherryl Wilkins (Georgia, United States, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ana - 6.26.2013

I love Hindu Statues and Lotus Sculpture has beautiful ones. I am delighted with the quality and beauty of them and with the excellent service provided.

Reviewer:Ana Andrade (Canoga Park, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
great - 6.22.2013

im happy with my purchase

Reviewer:anik (truckee, ca, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank you! - 6.1.2013

You were so helpful and accommodating to allow me to come to your store after hours and find the perfect gift for my wife! I could not believe the huge variety of beautiful pieces of art all in one room. I could have spent hours in there! I could not have been happier with my experience, and I intend to be a repeat customer! Thank you so much!! Namaste :)

Reviewer:Nick Angelis (Oceanside , CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality art and service - 5.25.2013

We have purchased many hindu bronze sculptures and one wood carving panel from Lotus Sculpture over the last few years. We are extremely pleased with the quality and beauty of these objects. Kyle and his team have been wonderful. They have helped us choose statues that continue to captivate us years later.

Reviewer:Laura Biezup (weston, CT, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful sculpture - 5.19.2013

The sculpture is beautiful, and I'm very happy with it. It arrived promptly and safely. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Sharon St Joan (Kanab, UT, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kyle, the helper - 5.17.2013

I order two statues (one of Lord Ganesha and an other of Lord Buddah). Unfortunatly, the Lord Ganesah's one had been sold before my order. But, Kyle proposed me many other solution to help me getting what I wanted. So I would like to thank him for everthing he did for me. I received both of them yesterday. I was so happy, especially when I saw how the statue were perfectly packed. They travelled few thousand miles and hd no trouble. Once again, thank you. Thomas

Reviewer:COLLET (PAris, France, FR)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My beautiful Buddha - 5.9.2013

I just received my Statue and I am extremely pleased with it. This Buddha is destined to be a family heirloom! I highly recommend your store, thanks for the great service. Sincerely, Michael Kornwolf.

Reviewer:michael kornwolf (south milwaukee, Wisconsin, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Splendid indeed! - 5.9.2013

Thank you for an easy going process! Easy site, great customer service, speedy transaction... and Parvati arrived in her great splendor with loads of cushion protecting her beautiful self! Thank you so much for providing our little yoga studio with the glorious image of this statue, these are very high quality statues, at truly unbelievable prices! We will surely continue to shop at Lotus Sculpture! Thank you for a great shopping experience!

Reviewer:Theresa Curameng (orlando, FL, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Loved the experience - 5.6.2013

It is rare to have a web purchase feel like such a personal experience. The way the products are described and the prompt attention from the company was really great. I had a personal email from the owner within a few minutes of ordering to clarify something on my information. The statue arrived right on time and is better than I expected. Thanks

Reviewer:Doug (Santa Barbara, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Place of Southeast Asian Art - 5.5.2013

A a perfect place to find a rare southeast Asian art with an affordable price.

Reviewer:pisethkoma Phat (Falls Church, Virginia, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
13" Bronze Shiva statue - 5.2.2013

Kyle, Thank you very much for shipping this beautiful statue so well and so carefully. As I have mentioned to you before, I am utterly in awe of your exquisite collection. Hopefully, one day I will be able to visit your showroom in California. With best wishes, Raveesh

Reviewer:Raveesh Varma (Aurora, IL, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddha statues - 5.2.2013

I have purchased six Buddhas from Lotus Sculpture sofar and am very pleased with all of them. Because of my interest in Buddhism and in travel to Asian countries, I pick each Buddha as representative of specific nations and peoples. They remind me of the richness and variety of all these people and their great contribution to the human race. Thus, I have Buddhas from India, Japan, Cambodia, Thailand, Nepal, China, and Hawaii. I have yet to purchase those from Viet Nam and Laos, countries I have yet to visit. As a professor of theology and spirituality and a writer of twelve books thusfar, my latest on Christian-Buddhist dialogue, I cannot recommend more highly the beauty of Lotus Sculpture works. Thank you to Kyle.

Reviewer:Edward Sellner (Saint Paul, MN, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Service - 4.29.2013

I was very happy with the speed, ease & response when enquiring & purchasing a couple of these awesome sculptures.... Fantastic service! JR

Reviewer:John Ruberto (Melbourne, Victoria, AU)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddha - 4.26.2013

We LOVE our Buddha. He arrived safely and quickly. I called to talk with Kyle before I ordered, because I wanted to make sure the statue was exactly right - and it is! The photo was very exact . We are building a meditation room and this Buddha will be placed on the alter table. We will send photo when we are complete with our project. again , we are very happy with our purchase and the customer service with Lotus Sculpture. I look forward to visiting the show room on our next trip south. Thank you again, Blessings, Sharie Davis

Reviewer:Sharie Davis (Rogue River, Oregon, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
MIRACULOUS,MARVELLOUS,MAGESTIC.... - 4.22.2013

From the moment I spoke to Kyle until the moment i received my Ganesh ( the great white makrana marble eye only painted Ganesh) I never had any issues at all...in fact Kyle explained me the whole process very clearly and for sure he knows what he is doing...he is born to do this beautiful and gifted service......thats how the destiny works for him... My Ganesh is absolutely magestic and no words on earth can explain his beauty... I sincerely thank Kyle for the spectacular service he is doing....I am speechless.....

Reviewer:DR.VINOTH KUMAR ARUMUGAM (MELBOURNE, VICTORIA, AU)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great quality, rapid shipment - 4.15.2013

Kyle was very responsive to my questions and worked with me. When I did buy the statue, he got it in the mail quickly and packed it incredibly well. It arrived without a scratch. It's a rare and beautiful piece.

Reviewer:David (Cincinnati, Ohio, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
couldn't be more pleased! - 4.15.2013

i have purchased from lotus sculpture on several occasions- each time, i've gotten an incredible, inspirational piece of art at what seem to be very reasonable prices. the service has been impeccable- quick replies to all communication, and fast (and thoughtful) shipping. i couldn't be more pleased with my purchases or the entire shopping experience. continued success, lotus sculpture- thank you!

Reviewer:Steve Schechter (Montecito, CA, US)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love the statue - 4.8.2013

It was easy choosing the staue, i have been to bali several times and i love this green statue. we finally agreed on price del=ivered and then i had to get my crane guy to lift it over the house. It looks fab in its resting space. thank you Kyle.

Reviewer:chris (west los angeles, ca, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful piece of art - 4.5.2013

Lakshmi has arrived in Sweden. She truly is an amazing piece of art and will be a jewel in our home. Thank You so much for an great item and great service

Reviewer:Maria Vikdahl (Umea, Sverige, SE)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Advice - 3.31.2013

Before purchasing a small statue of Ganesh from Lotus, I had two conversations with Kyle . I was a first time customer and needed a little support in making my choice. Kyle spoke knowingly about the statues I was considering and gave me some history about the sculpture techniques of the different pieces. His information and advice was spot on and I am a satisfied and, hopefully, repeat customer.

Reviewer:Jonathan Green (Englewood, NJ, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent and very friendly service - 3.26.2013

My statue arrived in perfect condition. Not only was I automatically given a tracking number, the item really looks as on the web site. I didn't check my spam folder so missed the confirmation mail (my fault). Getting back at the seller I was handled in a very friendly mannermand quickly got all the requested details I was asking for. Many thanks you definitely won a customer. I'll spread the word.... Eddie

Reviewer:Eddie (Basel, BS, Switzerland)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second purchase from Lotus Sculpture - 3.24.2013

Lotus Sculpture have been a pleasure to deal with. Previously I purchased a small lost wax Nataraja and just recently a Thai Gandhara style brass Buddha. Orders once placed are speedily processed and i received my Buddha within a few days from USA to Australia in excellent order as expected.

Reviewer:Hayden (Melbourne, Vic, Australia)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
OUTSTANDING DETAIL - 3.20.2013

The pieces that I have purchased from Lotus Sculpture have great deatail and a very nice patina. I would highly recommend. Shipping is fast.

Reviewer:john matthews (columbia, SC, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Visting Kyle's Showroom an Unforgetabe Experience... - 3.19.2013

I drove down to San Diego on business and decided to stop by Kyle's warehouse/showroom and see a particular bronze. Although I probably should have guessed, it wouldn't have made any difference, really. NOTHING could have prepared me for what I saw as Kyle led me from the front office into the main display area. Hundreds of statues neatly displayed and grouped by size on the floor and on massive industrial shelving at waist height! For a moment, I felt dizzy. The place is an honest-to-God temple! All that was missing were candles and cushions for meditation. I asked if he'd ever considered hosting group meditations. Kyle smiled and said that he would love to see someone come forward and help make it happen. I really hope it does because it would be spectacular... I'd drive down for an afternoon or evening meditation, and I think others would as well, once word went out. The statues would love it, and I'm betting that the experience of participants would be very deep indeed. Be careful, though. I walked in with the intention of acquiring my third piece from Kyle. I walked out with an acquisition schedule for five! I am so grateful to Kyle for bringing such beautiful and uplifting art to America. Namaste, Kyle... Jai Guru Dev.

Reviewer:Eric Hutchins (Santa Barbara, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great scuptures that last a lifetime - 3.18.2013

I have been dealing with Kyle and Lotus sculpture for a couple of years. His pieces are authentic and from India and south east Asia, as Kyle travels half way around the world to shop and buy these pieces. I have bought numerous items but my two main ones are the black marble dancing Ganesha and the red marble standing Buddha in teaching mudra. Both of these pieces you cannot find the same quality of craftsmanship and artistry anywhere here in the states. I made the mistake a few months ago to buy from a competitor of Kyle's and the packaging of the piece was horrendous and the piece itself was no way near close to the level of quality that kyle sells on his website.

Reviewer:srinivas subban (Monroe Township, New Jersey, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
ganesha - 3.18.2013

wonderfull!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer:thomas brunschwig (oberbütschel, bern, Germany)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Brass Ganesh Statue - 3.15.2013

Ganesh arrived today and he is beautiful ! Even better in person than the picture and just the one I have been searching for. Thanks for the friendly communication and help and for making these beautiful works of art available.

Reviewer:Debi Teimer (Gainesville, Florida, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highest Awards for Quality and Service for Lotus Sculpture - 3.8.2013

I got my first piece, a Nataraj, from Lotus about 2001 and was amazed at the quality...similar to the bronze statues created using the lost wax method I'd seen in museums - except much more affordable. Over the years I've selected marble, wood and brass items to add to my little collection, and they've all been superior in quality and reasonably priced. I give my highest recommendation for Kyle's good taste, integrity and commitment to service. He is in business for all the right reasons...for the artisans he respects and supports and for his customers, who love his pieces for their beauty, value, and the spiritual enhancement they afford to devotees of many paths.

Reviewer:Mary M. (Pacheco, CA, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful Art & related shipping - 3.7.2013

This is the fourth item I've purchased from Lotus Sculpture. While I'm not a Buddhist, I really appreciate the art aspect. Our most recent purchase, a Ganesh stone sculpture, is fabulous. Lotus Sculpture delivered it in perfect condition and it's a great piece to add to our greeting to visitors to our home. I had no trouble ordering, it was shipped promptly and the only issue was the "last mile" delivery service, who, with our tight driveway, had me push the 300 pound item up the driveway on a pallet jack. I was originally a bit irritated that the delivery company didn't bring a smaller truck or a second man, but the peace eminating from the Ganesh soothed me and I was actually a willing participant in the push up the driveway. And, of course, Lotus Sculpture has little control over the Last Mile. I am planning on ordering more art in the future from Lotus. I fully expect, as has been realized in the past, that new art will be presented on the website and I will snatch it up! They are the best! Chris W Strand, CPA/PFS

Reviewer:Chris W Strand (Mercer Island, Washington, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spirituality, art, efficiency and courtesy - 3.7.2013

It was February 2008 when I was in Thanjavur and visited the wonderful museum dedicated to Chola bronzes made ​​with the lost wax method. I tried desperately some excellent replica during my trip to India, but found nothing of quality. Returning home on the internet I found the website Lotus Sculpture and me opened a world of Indian art. My first purchase I think was on'summer of 2008. Was followed by many over the years and found, in addition to outstanding quality also extraordinary efficiency, as well as courtesy and assistance for any questions that may come to mind to a customer who is from 'the other side of the world. My only regret is that i live very far from 'emporium ... are 9 times! I hope one day to come and visit in person.

Reviewer:Graziano Pizzuti (Rome, Italy, )

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sukhothai Buddha - 3.7.2013

I had a terrific experience working with Kyle purchasing a Buddharupa. He was very prompt at answering questions and provided excellent customer service/support.

Reviewer:Russell (Aiea, HI, US)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Customer Service - 3.6.2013

When calling to place an order that I needed within just a few days, I asked about express shipping, knowing that there would potentially be an extra charge. However, Kyle took the time to ask exactly when I needed my order and he assured me that standard shipping would be delivered within the required time frame. True to his promise, my order arrived on time and the Lakshmi statue is just beautiful!

Reviewer:Deanna Othmer (Topeka, KS, US)