Hindu Gods, Learn About Hindu Goddesses, Shiva, Ganesh, Nataraja, Krishna, Vishnu, Kali, Lakshmi, Parvati, Surya
My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Learn About Hindu Gods and Goddesses

""There can really be as many Hindu Gods as there are devotees to suit the moods, feelings, emotions & social background of the devotees."

~Sri Rama Krishna~

The Pantheon of Hindu Gods is vast. Yet, in fact, Hindus are a monotheistic religion worshiping one God. Hindus believe that there is only one ultimate reality; Brahman.

Brahman is a supreme spirit that permeates everything. Brahman is entirely impersonal, and entirely impossible to describe. Everything in the universe is part of Brahman, but Brahman is more than the sum of everything in the universe.

The Hindu gods; Shiva, Parvati, Krishna, Vishnu, Lakshmi, Ganesh, Nataraja, Devi, Saraswati, Shakti, Buddha, Kali, Murugan, Patanjali, and Hanuman serve as a way in which devotees can see, touch and feel this unknowable God, Brahman. They give the layperson a tangible, knowable aspect of the Supreme Being.

Each of the Hindu Gods represent one aspect of Brahman. Each Hindu God of the trimurti of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva are each part of the godhead and each are responsible for one aspect of him. Brahma is the creator and creates all things in the cosmos. Shiva takes on the destructive aspect of Brahman. Vishnu preserves the Dharma, the working order of the universe. Each Hindu God is one aspect of the Supreme Being.

By Kyle Tortora, [email protected]

See All Of Lotus Sculpture's Hindu Statues

Free UPS Ground Shipping SALE!

For a limited time we are offering free UPS Ground shipping on all orders within the 48 States. International customers will receive a 40% discount off the price of shipping. This discount will be extended to our Canadian customers as well!

Items weighing over 150 pounds including packing materials will be shipped using a freight service. Domestic Freight will be discounted by 35%!