About Hindu Gods and Goddesses

Use the links below to explore the pantheon of Hindu Gods

"There can really be as many Hindu Gods as there are devotees

to suit the moods, feelings, emotions & social background of the devotees."

~Sri Rama Krishna~

The Pantheon of Hindu Gods is vast. Yet, in fact, Hindus are a monotheistic religion worshiping one God. Hindus believe that there is only one ultimate reality; Brahman.

Brahman is a supreme spirit that permeates everything. Brahman is entirely impersonal, and entirely impossible to describe. Everything in the universe is part of Brahman, but Brahman is more than the sum of everything in the universe.

The Hindu gods; Shiva, Parvati, Krishna, Vishnu, Lakshmi, Ganesh, Nataraja, Devi, Saraswati, Shakti, Buddha, Kali, Murugan, Patanjali, andHanuman serve as a way in which devotees can see, touch and feel this unknowable God, Brahman. They give the layperson a tangible, knowable aspect of the Supreme Being.

Each of the Gods represent one aspect of Brahman. Each Hindu God of the trimurti of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva are each part of the godhead and each are responsible for one aspect of him. Brahma is the creator and creates all things in the cosmos. Shiva takes on the destructive aspect of Brahman. Vishnu preserves the Dharma, the working order of the universe. Each God is one aspect of the Supreme Being.
by Kyle Tortora [email protected]

View Lotus Sculpture's Hindu Statues